Posted by: rachelbarnes | May 18, 2009

Life update May 17 09

I have some randomness today for you.  I do have some current craft projects I’m working on but they are for multiple birthday and baby gifts.  I don’t want to share them here on my blog until I give them to the receivers.  So, here’s my life lately.

My lovely hubby and I went camping a couple of weeks ago and I LOVED it!  I want to go camping more often.  There was something about getting out into nature for more then an afternoon and enjoying breathing in deeply the fresh air.  I also felt so inspired by all of the green around me.  I really think spring is my favorite season.

Something I LOVED finding when I was a girl was 4-leaf clovers.  My husband teases me for not seeing big things that we would walk by but I would find the tiniest detail as a 4-leaf clover.  I hit the jackpot at this clover patch.  There were at least five 4-leaf clovers (I only picked two).  I think I’ll use them in a scrapbook page of our camping trip.

I also want to share some pictures of my dogs.  They did NOT want to get up this morning.  They look so human to me with their revolt of getting out of bed.  They get a treat to sleep with us over the weekends.  During the week they sleep on the floor together.

So I apologize for the lack of crafty pics today.  I am going to push through and get my gifts done and sent off so I can share them with you via blog world.  Have a lovely Sunday!!


Leave a comment

Categories