Posted by: rachelbarnes | January 18, 2010

A New year, 2010

It’s been too long since I’ve last posted.  Nothing like a movie like Julie and Julia to get me back into posting on the blog again.  I’ve been very reflective, as most people tend to enjoy doing, at the beginning of the new year.  I loved this 2010 goals pic made by Benign Object, here’s a link.

For this year, I’m excited about creating more things myself out of inspiration that I see in the world around me.  I tend to get like Alice when I get on the internet and get sucked down the rabbit hole when I start looking at blogs.  Hours later I’ve ran out of time to craft and mostly have looked at other blogs and things people are sharing.

My words I wrote on the leaves (in the Benign object download) for 2010 goals are:

Creating, using what I have, knitting, design knitting projects, sewing, gardening, simple scrapping, expressing God through art, scripture, living.

Speaking of making things, I thought the Craft Hope project is pretty awesome.  People making crafts for 100% of the proceeds to go towards the Doctors without Borders efforts in Haiti.  Check it out!


Leave a comment

Categories